My cart (0)

Call
+ 33 6 20 33 74 25
Contact
contact@maisonmartinmorel.com

The company

 

The Maison Martin Morel from 1896 wakes up, watch the video

A century of patterns, testimony to a forgotten heritage.

It was in the vicinity of Lyon, in 2013, that Emmanuel Foyatier made his first trip back in time, to the textile printing factory of his ancestor, Martin Morel. This factory, which he has known abandoned since his childhood, conceals a real treasure: thousands of archives, from 1896 to 1980, hundreds of patterns, all reflections of an era, were just waiting to be revealed in broad daylight. Emmanuel needed no more to revive these prints and imagine a brand at the crossroads of two eras, a meeting between past and present: Maison Martin Morel.

"1896-Pasté Contemporain is a promise, that of a more beautiful, more elegant, more sensitive future. The start of another story "

Current cuts adorned with vintage patterns, redesigned by the talented Lily Alcaraz and Léa Berlier, come to life in this industrial setting. From this heritage are born elegant and innovative collections, reflecting the daring and timeless woman, the Maison Martin Morel woman.

“Maison Martin Morel's patterns impress textiles as well as our minds. "

With its very contemporary lines, the garment becomes a bridge between a bygone era and the present. Each motif has its own era, name, spirit. The journey can then begin. Welcome to the world of Maison Martin Morel.

 

See the Martin Morel Pattern Collection. 

 
 
 
English

.

 

La Maison Martin Morel de 1896 se réveille, regarder la vidéo

Un siècle de motifs, témoignage d’un patrimoine oublié.

C’est dans les environs de Lyon, en 2013, qu’Emmanuel Foyatier a fait son premier voyage dans le temps, dans l’usine d’impression sur textile de son aïeul, Martin Morel. Cette manufacture, qu’il connaît à l’abandon depuis son enfance, recèle un véritable trésor : des milliers d’archives, de 1896 à 1980, des centaines de motifs, tous reflets d’une époque, n’attendaient que d’être révélés au grand jour. Il n’en fallait pas plus à Emmanuel pour faire revivre ces imprimés et imaginer une marque à la croisée de 2 époques, une rencontre entre passé et présent : Maison Martin Morel.

« 1896-Passé Contemporain est une promesse, celle d’un avenir plus beau, plus élégant, plus sensible. Le début d’une autre histoire »

Des coupes actuelles ornées de motifs vintages, redesignés par les talentueuses Lily Alcaraz et Léa Berlier, prennent alors vie dans ce décor industriel. De cet héritage sont nées des collections élégantes et innovantes, reflétant la femme audacieuse et intemporelle, la femme Maison Martin Morel.

« Les motifs de Maison Martin Morel impriment aussi bien les textiles que nos esprits. »

Avec ses lignes très contemporaines, le vêtement devient une passerelle entre un temps révolu et le présent. A chaque motif son époque, son nom, son esprit. Le voyage peut alors commencer. Bienvenue dans le monde Maison Martin Morel.

 

Voir la Collection de Motifs Martin Morel.